Gwinnett Place Nissan Reviews

Show reviews that mention
car service dealership experience place manager drive belt sales customer issue
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Rude service advisor whom knows nothing about cars

have maintenance plain went in to have routers turned they said brakes were bad went elsewhere and they turned my router and found a faulty caliper all under warranty
View full review
ID
#1561473 Review #1561473 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2017 Nissan Rouge Car
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Dishonest, shady, not to be trusted.

Dishonest, shady, not to be trusted. I came to this facility on October 5th 2018 because I needed to get an oil change. I also received at that time an all point inspection. When I got home i contacted the shop several times requesting the repair rates. I've left messages and even emails. (As you may or may not be able to tell, I'm in Marketing; I track my correspondence). After a few days of no response I called back again, I got a young lady this time. As soon as I left the dealership my brakes began squeaking. On my report it said that my rear brakes were at a 4 level...Allegedly. So on 10/18 I came back to get my back brakes replaced. From the time I left the shop after the alleged replacement my brakes began to squeak. I took the car to another shop that review my car and said the work was not done. This is unacceptable and I will state my experience on every review board I can find. Gwinnett Place Nissan you will not beat me out my money. Real *** move. Nissan the parent company is honorable (in my experience with them). You are making them look bad. So in 10 days the problems went from Green to Red?? Ya ok. Cheers to you being treated the same way as you go through life.
View full review
1 comment
#1703240

yes my experience is they are thief's

ID
#1386966 Review #1386966 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia
Service
Gwinnett Place Nissan Car Repair
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Horrible experience

I have bought 2 cars from GPN talked on phone and via email about my needs, and what I was looking for and was presented the totally opposite thing I was wanting to do, and was being pressure into signing something no one with common sense would agree to.... they had no concern in trying to help all they wanted was to make a deal Never will set foot in that dealership again!!!!! Was even contacted by GM asking about experience lol
View full review
ID
#1359880 Review #1359880 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia
New Reviewer

Will never buy a car again

I was new to GA unaware of how most things worked, went to the dealership because I needed a car, got a 2015 Rouge no down payment required. I had a personal Issue with my licence and had to travel to FL to surrender my previews one, I went back and forth with them because I wanted to have my car register in FL they never let me, not only that a month after driving the car the Manager NOE called me to tell me that i had to give them a thousand dollars of down payment, I needed my car so I did, the came up with a whole new monthly payment which was higher, I accepted, weeks later they refused to register the car and started calling me and harassing me and saying that I took they're property. I got tired and decided to go there and talk to them, not only all of them came out in a threatening way but he insulted my friend in front of me and were ready to put his hands on him( I must say I'm a woman so I was afraid of going there by myself since Noe kept calling my and harassing me for the car he claimed I took without any auth which its crazy because not only I had the insurance on it but I had all the paperwork . I got tired after that I gave the car back, I must add that in that time frame of 2 almost 2 months the car was never on my credit, then it appeared and I called them to have it taken out and when it did my credit dropped 75 points.
View full review
ID
#1355390 Review #1355390 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia
Reason of review
Horrible scary experience
Loss
$12000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The worse place to go.The Asset manager trrible

The Asset manager called two police officers and say he does not know me meanwhile my truck is in their service station for almost 4 weeks.Not only that l was changed $500.00 for them to fix my truck and the same truck stopped me on my way with the same problem the same day l picked it up.And l dropped it off again this time l was given the courtesy car to drive only to find out that they charged my account without telling for the courtesy car $ 1248.00 and the worse they did not fix my truck at all.When l dropped my truck l drove it to their dearlership now l have to tool my truck from them . It is not movable this time.Can you all believe this and the stupid uneducated Asset manager have the got to call police to walk me out because he use to work for police .Well police are human being l told the police officers what happened and show them my receipt total of almost $2000.00 taking from my account and the police also noticed the did not fix my car.Thanks for the two police men they understood what had transpired and were very nice to me.They must give me my money back.
View full review
ID
#1246540 Review #1246540 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia
Service
Gwinnett Place Nissan Truck Repair
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Absolutely Horrible!

After my 65 year old mother-in-law traveled 4 hours to purchase a car that we called about beforehand, we got there and the car was not working. So that the trip was not wasted, she decided to look at another car. After deciding on that car and sitting in the dealership for 6 hours we were finally out of there with a 2010 Altima. After having the car for a month, my mother-in-law received a letter in the mail saying that her loan was declined. We've been calling for 3 days trying to get Sales and Finance on the phone to help us resolve this situation but we keep getting sent to voicemail boxes that are full and no one will return our calls. My mother-in-law who is 65 years old is very afraid that she is going to lose her car and very upset but no one at Gwinnett Place Nissan seems to care enough to give us a call back. This has been a very horrible experience and I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. They are very unprofessional with bad business practices and do not value their customers. It's all about the sale and once you're out of the door you can forget about customer service at that point.
View full review
1 comment
#1271469

Typical of this horribly run dealership now owned by Berkshire Hathaway who bought it from Van Tuyl In an 85 Store block purchase. This is an unethical practice known as 'Spotting' whereby the offending dealer delivers a car that is not approved and they know this.

In December of 2016 they spotted over 100 sales, many which were 'Rollbacks' requiring customers to return their supposed purchase and find a way home! Shame on Gwinnett Place Nissan and Berkshire Hathaway Automotive for scamming Atlanta customers!

ID
#926486 Review #926486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia
Service
Gwinnett Place Nissan Customer Care
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Gwinnett Place Nissan - Be weary if you do not know much about cars
Gwinnett Place Nissan - Be weary if you do not know much about cars
Gwinnett Place Nissan - Be weary if you do not know much about cars
Gwinnett Place Nissan - Be weary if you do not know much about cars
This was my first experience with the service department. I am not complaining about how they serviced or customer service . I am rating this poor because my car had some warranty work to be done and with it I was told that my car "FAILED" a number of things on the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#915155 Review #915155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Norcross, Georgia
Service
Gwinnett Place Nissan Vehicle Inspection
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Great experience at service

On July 29 2016 I had a multipoint vehicle inspection and it was a great experience provided by Ruben Hernandez, thank you for your help.it is a great feeling when ever you go and take your vehicle for service and expect to have a good service, We appreciate to the great team at Nissan Gwinnett Place. Please continue with that service , your customers are very great full to have you around thank you again . It is so satisfactory to call in for service appointment and Mr Hernandez is so coordial and very friendly allways giving the best of his attention, keep on doing the great customer service.
View full review
ID
#893908 Review #893908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Service
Gwinnett Place Nissan Vehicle Inspection
Pros
  • Greatcustomer service
Reason of review
Good customer service
I just want to say , I will never ever go back to this dealership. Very unprofessional sales people and the sales manager Parker disrespect me so bad that I am going complain to the corporate office. They ruined my day so bad. They just made fool of me. The sale...
View full review
View full review
ID
#730159 Review #730159 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Roswell, Georgia
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Thomas is a thief, charged me $1000 for 2 O2 sensors and installed faulty ones and refused to install good ones after the check engine light came back after 2 weeks, and charged me another $249

I had my Frontier serviced by Thomas and he is a thief, charged me $1000 for 2 O2 sensors and then after a couple of weeks after the Check engine light came back on and another service station told me that they installed faulty O2 sensors, he charged me another $250 for "inspection fees" and said that he needs to have 2 more O2 sensors changed; I had to pay for nothing and took it to another place to have one of the faulty sensors fixed for $200. Not only that, but he treated me like I wasn't a customer and he didn't care if I would ever come back; the truck was dirty, no complementary car wash and the plastic cover, the paper mat and the service tags were left in the truck for me to clean them up. This is the worst ever experience in a dealership service department and I hope they will be shut down and no other Nissan owners would come by for service. I would never again set foot in this place
View full review
ID
#627182 Review #627182 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Cons
  • How they ripped me off
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I purchased a certified pre-owned 2011 Nissan Altma on 7-31-14 from Gwinnett Place Nissan. I was advised upon my purchase that my vehicle had undergone specific inspections for the certification. On 11-1-14 I took my car to another Nissan dealership, Regal Nissan, to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#556766 Review #556766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia
Service
Gwinnett Place Nissan Vehicle Inspection
Cons
  • Service department
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Worst Experience with Sales Executive and manager

I experienced worst experience with Guinnett Place Nissan sales executive and manager too. They called me for show room by telling false statements even though they do not have stock available and trying to push be towards different model which I am not interested. It is very unfair to do the business like that. I really appreciate if someone higher officials fix the issue and not having spoiling the show room reputation. I feel someone from Nissan company should look into it and fix the same. How can they play with customers feeling by telling lies to the customers and bringing them to showroom and push for something else.
View full review
1 comment
#1098839

Same kind of situation here. Salesman took us for a test drive ("Just a test drive.") in a 2016 Nissan Rogue, would not show us any other Rogues, demanded to inspect the vehicle we would be trading in before we had looked at other vehicles and after a half-hour session with his manager came back with numbers for the vehicle we "just a test drive" drove.

$10K over the price we had been looking at.

That's called "bait and switch" and that's illegal. They are crooks, plain and simple.

ID
#555276 Review #555276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alpharetta, Georgia

OUT THE DOOR PRICE

Starting tomorrow my wife and I can't drive our truck because Gwinnett Place Nissan is the only car dealer is the US where you can negotiate an "out the door price" to include tax, title and registration, sign the papers and end up with no title or registration. On top of that, we're STILL waiting on that extra key and remote...not holding our breath. We should have never gotten past the fact that the sales person told us it had one number of millage, then when we went to sign the paperwork, that number was different. So to all of our friends in the Atlanta area, I would HIGHLY discourage doing any business with Gwinnett Place Nissan.
View full review
2 comments
#905971

My step-son and his wife traded in their 2013 Nissan Versa for a new 2015 Nissan Altima at Gwinnett Place Nissan on October 13, 2014. They are foreigners but I and my wife helped them close out the deal with the salesman, whom seem to be bothered by my questions.

The kids had been there already for almost 3 hours by the time we arrived to help watch their son, our grandson. When I asked the salesman about the price and the fact that he flat out refused to sell them the car they saw on the Internet initially and tried to sell them something they did not want he began to shake and stutter. For a former military veteran of 20 years I thought this was strange of him. Nonetheless we let him sell the car that the kids wanted.

When it came time to discuss the final financing details with the Finance Manager at Gwinnett Place Nissan he was cordial and appeared to want to help the children so we let them discuss the details of the financing with the Finance Manager. Well after a total of 6 1/2 hours the deal was finished and they walked out with papers and 2 keys. Upon inspecting the car I noted that there was not a temporary tag applied to the car so I inquired of the same shaky, shady salesman and he ran and spoke to the Finance Manager and he stated that because the building had lost power earlier, promptly at 8:00 P.M. that they could not print a temporary tag.

Hmmm... my BS radar peeked but I still let the kids drive the car off the lot and home. The next day the kids went back to retrieve the temporary tag. All is good right?

No, 3 1/2 weeks later a FedEx package arrived in the mail stating that my wife needed to sign some ownership transfer papers for the car the kids traded in, the 2013 Nissan Versa, being that my wife co-signed for her son last year for that purchase. Mind you Nissan had already cut the check to payoff the remaining balance on the car and refunded the kids the difference a week or so prior! This was to allow Gwinnett Place Nissan to sell the kids old Nissan Versa to someone that had already purchased it.

My wife signed the papers and my daughter-in-law sent it back to Gwinnett Place Nissan via FedEx the week of November 10, 2014.

Well last Thursday we were discussing the fact that their temporary tag on the new 2015 Nissan Altima was expiring on Thanksgiving day November 27, 2014, a mere week away. I contacted Gwinnett Place Nissan and spoke with the lady handling the tag and registration for the dealership and she stated that she spoke with the Finance Manager's Secretary and that all of the paper work was on the Finance Manager's desk (along with tons of other unorganized papers). The Finance Manager was not in at that time in the morning, 10:30 A.M. The tag/registration lady also stated that it would only take her 1-hour to input the data from the paperwork into the State of Georgia's database system and that she would send a Courier to pick up the license plate from the Gwinnett County Tag Office probably on Friday or Monday.

Well Monday rolls around and that afternoon, yesterday afternoon to be precise, my daughter-in-law visited the Gwinnett Place Nissan Dealership for an update as to status of their registration and license paper work. She was told by the Finance Manager that the paper work was in process and that it would take approximately 2 hours for him to complete it and then submit it to the lady that handles tag and registration at the dealership. He stated that he would contact my daugther-in-law when he submitted the paper work to he tag/registration lady. All still good right?

Well I called later that afternoon after the 2 hours had expired and left the Finance Manager a terse voice message that he did not keep his promise to contact us as to status, good or bad.

Just no communications. He finally called me back about 2 hours later and he seemed upset with my questions as to the status. He stated and I quote 'Sir there is a process and the process takes time.' I told him I knew that but it had been almost 45 days from the time the kids purchased the car until now and still no tag nor registration had not been submitted to the county Tag Office. He refused to tell me or my daughter-in-law the reason for the delayed processing of their tag and registration paper work and as of this afternoon at 12:20 P.M.

Tuesday November 25, 2014 he has not contacted my daughter-in-law nor myself regarding this matter!

So I once again left him a voice message and then contacted the lady that handles tag and registration at Gwinnett Place Nissan. She explained to me that she has the paper work in her possession and that she spoke with the Finance Manager over an hour ago and informed him to contact us regarding applying for another temporary 30 day license plate from Gwinnett County. I asked if she could key in the information as she previously stated it would only take her 1-hour to do so into the state database and if the kids could go to the county tag office to retrieve their license plate once she completed her data entries and contacted us that she was done. As of 1:30 P.M.

we still await a phone call from her. Shameful that no one at the dealership is willing nor cares that this matter is still outstanding. How the *** do you do business like this and why?! Oh and to add insult to injury the kids have yet to receive their first payment bill from the financing company/bank even though their first payment is due, get this, on November 27, 2014!

According yet again to the brilliant Finance Manager the finance company has not yet paid Gwinnett Place Nissan (45 days later!!!!). WTH! Taking this issue to the Better Business Bureau, Clark Howard, and the parent company!

Signed, YAPOF C. (Yet Another Pissed Off Former Customer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

#1035650
@PissedConsumer905971

I wish I would have read reviews before going there....12 days later, I have a car that I do not own, do not have financing far, but they traded in my old car and allegedly sold it...sooo...what am I to do ....sigh

View more comments (1)
ID
#554121 Review #554121 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miramar Beach, Florida

Gwinnett Place Nissan - Rude Sales Manager Review from Fairfax, Virginia

I wasn't feeling well but on the way to the Drs I thought I'd stop in and just look at one particular vehicle. They wouldn't even show me the car without my contact information. I left but called back to speak with Alan Corbett the sales manager, he was even ruder on the phone then he had been in person. Not some place I would do business with. It's clear their emphasis is on numbers and not customer service. Too bad too, I found the car on my own and just peaked through the window...it was EXACTLY what I wanted but I won't do $20k plus dollars in business with a dealership that can be so dismissive and insensitive...imagine how they'd treat me after the sale if I needed service?!
View full review
ID
#528096 Review #528096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fairfax, Virginia

Gwinnett Place Nissan

I paid $1625 to get my Nissan truck AC fixed and I experienced the worse service ever. I went to pick up the car and tried to turn on the AC, I feel nothing but hot air for twenty minutes and it was never fixed. I advised the sales manager, Mac Jones, and they kept asking me to keep my voice down. After five days of waiting, I had to leave without my car fixed. After leaving my key in the drop box, I let them know I would complain on Facebook and they automatically called the manager and asked to calm down and wanted to be more helpful. This place is not professional, they do not care about their customer satisfaction. If the dealer cannot fix my Nissan AC, where does the consumer go??? I will no longer purchase Nissan products and I advice you do the same.
View full review
ID
#526737 Review #526737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Snellville, Georgia

Nightmare -- just a nightmare

Nightmare service experience. I was the dummy, had a very bad experience here 3 years ago when It cost me money to get a quote!!! But, I received an attractive offer (early lease trade-in) they the mail and thought I would follow up. 2.5 hours and could not get them to explain the offer they mailed to me!!! Eventually, the manager that I was supposedly waiting for came to me, and said my car would be ready soon, it was just being cleaned up. What car, I asked? I am trying to get into on your lease turn in promotion. He turned and walked away.
View full review
ID
#516854 Review #516854 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article